Google's social network, Google+ will be out of the next week, as the company is preparing to finalize the site in April.
The tech giant will not start accepting new Google Accounts creations on February 4th, Google announced, and before closing the door to all users by April 2nd. Members are invited to download and store any content on the social network before the end date.
"On April 2, your Google+ account and all of the Google+ pages you've created will be closed and we will start deleting content from your Google+ accounts," Google said. "Deleting content from accounts on Google+, Google+ pages, and album archives will take several months, and content can stay up to this time."
Google first announced plans to close Google+ in October, after the disadvantage discovered earlier this year disclosed personal information to 500,000 people. He first determined the date of August 2019 closure, but decided to move it in April after other bugs on the platform appeared.
Google+ is also used as a sign-in button on some third-party sites – it will stop working in the coming weeks, though it will in some cases be replaced by the standard Google Account button.
However, the site will live for business users using Google+ for G Suite. Google+ was launched in June 2011, but it fought against Facebook in the social media sector.