Sunday , May 26 2019
Home / argentina / Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal will compete in 39th race of their Indian Wells semi-finals: time and TV

Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal will compete in 39th race of their Indian Wells semi-finals: time and TV



History favors Rafael Nadal, Immediate past Roger Federer, The story belongs to both. Semi-Indian Well Well he will join them in court, though it will depend on the physical evolution of Spanish, so the nomination is concretized.

tennis player 32 years is ranked 2nd in world rankings and comes from the Russian road to Karen Khachanov, one of the great promises of the circle. It was a double 7-6 which left its consequences in the punished physical "Rafi", who is in doubt to dispute this encounter.

"I hope he is ready for tomorrow against Federer but I do not know, "he admitted who was supposed to be two times by a physician in his quarterfinal duel in the same right knee that this is an abuse since last year.

Earlier he was on his way to Serbian Philip Krajinovic (6-3 and 6-4), Argentine Diega Schwartzman (6-3 and 6-1) and local Jared Donaldson (6-1 and 6-1). to this case.

Otherwise, the Swiss will get to the sidewalk with great clearance after it arrives title 100 his career at the last presentation at ATP in Dubai.

In Indian Wells, so far, it is devastated: it has exceeded a quarter of a field Hubert Hurkacz with a double 6-4 in just over an hour of action. However, he was not the only one who suffered his power: he eliminated British Kyle Edmund (6-1 and 6-4), his compatriot Stan Wawrinka (6-3 and 6-4) and German Peter Gojowczyk (6-1 and 7-5).

In addition, what is really important is that it will again give the historic duel 39th time in history. Nadal dominates the record with 23 victories around 15 his rival, but Roger won him the last five duels and four the endFurthermore, conflicts prevail over each other since 2015.

"I do not think it matters. You can not copy and paste what has already been done, It's been a long time. I've seen him very well at this tournament. Even at a higher level than in Australia. When he is healthy in such a tournament, he is very difficult to face with the players, "he told a news conference held several hours before Nadal triumphed with physical disabilities against Hachanov.

This duel, which will serve to return and see them face more than a year of his last game in Masters 1000 Shanghai 2017, will be the fundamental expectations of both win number 1 again Considering that Novak Djokovic was too late to lose. Nadal, 2 planets, is 2590 points from Serbia and Federer to over 6,000 points.

The second semi-final of Indian Wells will be Dominic in the first round Thiem and Milos Raonic.

time: no before 16.30 (Argentina, Chile and Uruguay) / 14.30 (Ecuador and Peru) / 13.30 (Mexico) / 20.30 (Spain)
televisación: ESPN 2


Source link