In Facebook Messenger, conversations can be deleted soon enough for everyone.
(© Facebook 2018)
Similarly to the big WhatsApp competition, messages can still be deleted later in Facebook Messenger Messenger even after sending. Appropriate updates should be published shortly.
An appropriate note about the forthcoming introduction of the delete function can be found in the notes of the latest release of 191.0 Facebook Messenger for iOS. There, behind the keyword "In Planning", messages can be removed soon from a single message after sending.
Updating the transition is still open
"If you have not mistakenly sent the wrong photo, wrong information, or the wrong thread, you can easily resolve it by deleting the message within 10 minutes of sending," the release notes continue. When the update comes with the delete function, it is not yet known. Even the correct user delete manual is still open.
You have already been able to delete messages in Facebook Messenger so far, but have removed them only from your own conversation history – the recipients who have remained in the meantime received and eventually had to be manually deleted. Other messengers such as WhatsApp have such a delete function for longer. However, periods are sometimes significantly higher.