Sunday , October 20 2019
Home / canada / Hefford, Hitchcock and Kingston were nominated for the Canadian Hockey Rank

Hefford, Hitchcock and Kingston were nominated for the Canadian Hockey Rank

EDMONTON – Female junior star Jayna Hefford and chief coaches Ken Hitchcock and George Kingston are named after the Hockey League in Canada.

Hefford, a member of the Hockey Hall of Fame, was a key part of the Canadian Women's Team from 1997 to 2014. Originally from Kingston, Ont. your career in 267 games.

Hefford helped Canada with four Olympic gold medals and seven world titles over her international career. He is currently serving as a commissioner for the Canadian Women's Ice Hockey League after an incredible career at club level.

Hitchcock was an assistant coach of the Canadian men's team for the three Olympic gold medals, and was also an assistant to the junior team that won the gold in 1998. world championships, 2008 and 2011.

In 1999, he led the Dallas Stars to the Stanley Cup title and is currently serving as the chief coach of his native town of Edmonton Oilers. Jack Adams won the NHL Main Coach in 2011-12. Years and twice he was awarded the WHL Coach of the Year during his stay in the Kamloops Blazer.

Kingston from Biggara, Sask., Led the University of Calgary in six championships in Canada before moving to the international level. As an assistant coach with Canada at the 1981 World Cup and the 1984 Olympics.

He was president of the Olympic tournament in 1988 in Calgary before January 1994.

The first ever San Jose Sharksa coach, Kingston also stopped NHL as an assistant in Calgary, Minnesota, Atlanta and Florida.

The order was launched by Hockey Canada in 2012 to honor individuals for their contribution to growing and developing hockey in Canada.

Former teachers are: Mike Babcock (2018); Jean Beliveau (2012); Scotty Bowman (2017); The Branch of David (2016); Cassie Campbell-Pascall (2012); Clare Drake (2014); Danielle Goyette (2018); Jim Gregory (2015); Wayne Gretzky (2012); Geraldine Heaney (2016); Paul Henderson (2013); Gordie Howe (2012); Dave King (2013); Mario Lemieux (2016); Mark Messier (2013); Bob Nicholson (2016); Pat Quinn (2015); Gordon Renwick (2012); France St-Louis (2014); Serge Savard (2015); Ryan Smyth (2018); and Steve Yzerman (2014).

Source link