Friday , March 5 2021

This way you can prevent you from permanently deleting conversations



November 9, 2018 – 6:23 AM p.
according to:

Writing El Pais

WhatsApp has announced that from Tuesday, November 12, all messages that are not stored on its platform will be deleted by users whose computers have an Android operating system.

The measure is part of the contract between Google and Google to allow you to store conversations, photos, and videos that are shared through the Disk Application, a technology that offers a technological div.

Therefore, if you have not backed up in the past 12 months, you will lose all the history of your conversations, as well as videos and photos shared with these resources.

Also read: WhatsApp will have new emoticons, learn to download them

How do I make a copy of WhatsApp?

In the company notice, we recommend that you connect the phone to the Wi-Fi network before you back up to avoid consuming large amounts of data due to file size.

Run the WhatsApp application. From the "Menu" menu, select "Settings", then "Conversations" and finally "Backup".

At that point, you will see a window with the "Save on Google Disk" button and you can choose the frequency with which you want to perform this process.

Select the Google Account you want to use to save the data. If you do not have it, you'll need to press "Add Account".

Finish by pressing "Save".

How to copy a copy manually?

Run the WhatsApp application. In the "Menu" go to "Settings" and then select "Chat". Select "Backup". Then press Save.

This process can take several minutes.

Also read: WhatsApp will have new emoticons, learn to download them


Source link