Saturday , March 6 2021

Elche vs. Barcelona live blog, full time: De Jong, Riqui Puig score while Barça win away



LOT OF TIME, Elche 0-2 Barcelona: Far from great or spectacular, but Barça did the job. It is nine games in a row without defeat in League. Well done guys!


GOAL!!! Elche 0-2 Barcelona (Puig 89 ‘): TWO ARE FOR THE BARGA! Frenkie De Jong continues a beautiful solo race and is waiting for the right time to play the perfect cross shot on the way to Riqui Puig who went home second! What a goal!


SECOND HALF TIME! Elche 0-1 Barcelona: We’re on our way too! Come on, guys, let’s get the job done!


HALF TIME, Elche 0-1 Barcelona: This was Barça being an exercise of patience against a parked bus, and in the last third they were not extremely creative, but they managed to score a key goal before half time.


GOAL !!! Elche 0-1 Barcelona (De Jong 39 ‘): BARÇA VODI VODI! Martin Braithwaite tried to find Antoine Griezmann in the penalty area, but González blocked his shot into his own net, and Frenke De Jong took a shot before the ball crossed the line!


START THE GAME! Elche 0-0 Barcelona: And here we go! Come on, guys!


SETTINGS

BARCELONA

Starting from XI: Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Araujo, Umtiti, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Dembélé, Griezmann, Braithwaite (4-3-3)

Bench: Net (GK), Arnau (GK), Lenglet, Dest, Firpo, Pjanic, Matheus, Puig, Trincão, Konrad

ELCHE

Starting from XI: Badía; Barragán, Verdú, González, Mojica; Fernández, Marcone, Guti, Rodríguez; Rigoni, Boyé (4-4-2)

Bench: Rodríguez (GK), Cifuentes, Josema, Barri, Salinas, Luismi, Lucumí, Nwankwo, Nino, Milla, Morente


WELCOME TO MANUEL MARTÍNEZ VALERO STADIUM!!! Elche’s beautiful home is the site of a large one League a match between the hosts and Barcelona, ​​which enters this in a series of eight games unbeaten in the league, trying to continue the chase for the leaders against a relegation candidate who has not won a match since October, but Barca can still create a lot of problems. This should be good and you can join us to follow and comment on the whole action. WE LIVE THE BLOG !!!

(Note: comments will only be open when news about the team comes out, because our commentators like to comment, and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


MATCH INFORMATION

Competition / Round: 2020-21 League, Round 20

Date time: Sunday, 24 January 2021, 16.15 CET (Barcelona and Nigeria), 15.15 GMT (UK), 10.15 ET, 7.15 PT (USA), 20.45 IST (India)

The place of event: Stadium Manuel Martínez Valero, Elche, Spain

Referee: Valentín Pizarro Gómez

WHERE: José Luis González González

HOW TO LOOK, STREAM LA LEAGUE

How to watch TV: beIN SPORTS (USA and Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not available (India), other

How to flow: FuboTV (USA), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), Movistar+ (Spain), others


Matchday rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things you need to keep in mind when joining our matchday threads:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the game, no swearing. It is simply unnecessary. Also, do not discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do so will be warned, and those posting links will be banned immediately. Finally, be nice to each other. This is the community of Barcelona and we should not insult each other.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, regardless of the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!


Source link