Tuesday , July 27 2021

Aspern Paper for Opening IFFI-2018

NT network


The 49th edition of the International Film Festival of India will be opened at the World Premiere of The Aspern Papers & # 39; in the presence of its international actors and crew members.

Located in Venice at the end of the 19th century, based on Henry James's novel, "The Aspern Papers" is a story about the obsessed, lost light and dreams of Byronian adventures.

The delegation represented by this film coming to Goa will consist of lead actor Jonathan Rhys-Meyers, lead actress and winner of the Golden Globe, Joey Richardson, and Oscar-nominated actress Julia Robins, alongside actresses and daughters of Roman Polanski, Morgan Polanski, actor Nicolas Hau director, Julien Landais.

This year, the Country Focus at the mega movie festival will feature films from Israel, while the State Focus segment will be dedicated to Jharkhand.

Every year, IFFI also recognizes the contribution of the director and is a lifetime achievement, showing some of his best films. This year's Dan Wolman Award from Israel.

The IFFI 2018, to be held in Goa from 20 to 28 November, will feature 212 films from more than 68 countries, reflecting the variety of flavors. The international part of the film festival includes 15 films, of which three are indian. This part is a film that has been produced and coproduced from 22 countries.

The international jury in the competition consists of John Irvin, Adrian Sitar, Polish director Robert Glinski, Anna Ferraioli Ravel and Indian director Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra.

Further, the Festival's Kaleidoscope Festival will feature 20 critically acclaimed international films that have been on major movie festivals, most of them winning more.

The world's panorama includes 67 movies specially designed for the festival. This part will include four world premiers, two international premiers, 15 prime ministers of Asia and 60 Indian premiers.

This year, the world's panoramic part will also feature 15 films, which are Oscars submissions from individual countries.

Each year, IFFI has a focus country segment that brings film excellence and contributes to specific countries. In IFFI 2018, the focus of the country will be dedicated to Israel. Ten films in cooperation with the Israeli Consulate General in Mumbai were selected for this segment.

Opening a movie for a part of the country is & # 39; Second story & # 39; Avi Nesher. Important celebrities from Israel, including a famous Israeli actor, Alon Aboutboul will visit Gou during the festival. The East-Israeli co-production seminar is also scheduled for November 22.

A section of the state focus for the 49th edition of IFFI 2018 has been proposed. This section will focus on films from one of India's states, casting light on the art and culture of a particular country. Jharkhand has been selected as a national focus for this film festival, and Dan Jharkhanda is celebrated on November 24th as part of the festival. The Jharkhand bands include, besides others, "Death in Gunju", "Ranchi diaries" and "Begum Jaan".

The sketch on the screen – an animation film package – is yet another section in IFFI 2018, which reviews about three international film length features in collaboration with Indian studios.

"Aircraft projects" are another culmination of this nine-day film festival, where the big screen sets in a huge open space. This year, as an extension of Khelo India Branding, an Indian sports biopic will be featured, including the Golden # ; 1983 & # 39; MSD: Uncharted Story & # 39; i & # 39; Soorma & # 39 ;.

IFFI also collaborates with the International Council for Film and Audiovisual Communication in Paris to present a special ICFT Award consisting of the UNESCO Gandhi Medal to the film reflecting the ideals promoted by UNESCO.

This year will be featured ten movie selection films to be presented at this prestigious award.

The Master Class Department, as well as a part of the conversation, will be featured in several famous film industry professionals, including Prasun Josh, Dan Wolman, Sreekar Prasad, Anil Kapoura, Sumit Israna, Boney Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor, Jahn Kapoor, David Dhawan, Varun Dhawan, Rohit Dhawan, Jairaj, Kaushik Ganguly, Shaji Karun, Srijit Mukherjee, Sridhar Raghavan, Sreeram Raghvan, Anupama Chopra, Rajiv Masand, Bhawana Somaaya, Jason Hafford, Meghna Gulzar, Leena Yadav and Gauri Shinde.

The Retrospective Films of the recipient of Dadasaheb Phalke Awards are presented during each IFFI. This year, actor Vinod Khanna received a posthumously award. IFFI will present some of its best films, including "Achanak", "Lekin & # 39; and & Amar Akbar Anthony & # 39 ;.

The Homage Department will pay tribute to the filmmakers of our country, who died this year. This year, respect will be paid to Shashi Kapoor, Sridevi, M Karunanidhi and Kalpana News.

In an international award, the award will be paid to British designer Terence Marsh; Czech-American director, screenwriter, actor Milos Forman; and British director Anne V Coates, best known as the editor of the film "Lawrence of Arabia" (1962) by David Lean for which he won the Oscars.

A special package for children with visual impairment / special screenings with audio descriptions will be organized for children with visual impairment.

The festival will feature movies "Sholay & # 39; & # 39; Hichki & # 39; under this section.

This year will witness the special presentation of Tunisian films at IFFI 2018.

Source link