Saturday , January 23 2021

Brazilian GP: Hamilton wins after Ocon's leader Verstappen – F1

Formula One World Champion Lewis Hamilton won the Brazilian Grand Prix after Max Verstappen was kicked out of the race as Esteban Ocon crossed.

Verstappen quickly switched Hamilton to his second position and was clear when Red Bull hit the spin and Ocon took the corner.

It was a fall of Verstappen behind Hamilton, who managed motor and rubber concerns to remain clear and win the race after winning the title for the first time – he was unsuccessful at the Grand Prix finishing after the 2015 championship finishes and & # 39 ; 17th The result was also given Mercedes's constructive championship.

Kimi Raikkonen took advantage of Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel's early defeat, and Valtteri Bottas's challenge fades to finish the podium.

Hamilton kept his lead in the lead while Bottas jumped Vettel for second place.

Verstappen started fifth, but briefly worked on the two Ferraris by first passing through consecutive circuits, approaching Raikkonen around the outside under the brakes before diving in Vettel.

He quickly caught Bottas and wiped Mercedes in the 10th round when Bottas inadmissibly failed to properly close the door at Turn 1.

Hamilton is in the first round of 71, one round after Botta, while Mercedes has switched to fresh tires much earlier than his competitors.

Verstappen continued to 36th round, but appeared behind Hamilton despite beginning to look as if he could build enough big enough and Hamilton grows frustrated by what he considered lack of information from his team.

Running so long in the first place, Verstappen managed to switch to softness and with much quicker and faster tires, he went to the rear of Hamilton and walked past the first 31st lap.

Mercedes protected Hamilton's engine that was supposed to set Verstappen on a relatively simple ride on the flag, but four rounds later Verstappen's winning bid broke out on the first two corners.

Verstappen put Ocon's lap, but his former kart and Formula 3 runners returned to Turn 1 on the outside of the Red Bull, then held tight as the track went to the right.

Ocon did not return and Verstappen turned, and the resulting contact turned both and left Verstappen with damage to the floor, though he was fortunate enough to only lose his place at Hamilton.

Verstappen was able to gradually reduce Hamilton's five-second advantage over the rest of the race, but Hamilton was able to hang despite the concerns of the engine and later regretted the lack of catch.

Raikkonen moved to third place after entering Turn 1, just like Verstappen.

After Vettel passed in the initial phase when German fled to the fourth tournament, Raikkonen was taken over by his team-mate at the weekend.

However, Vettel allowed Raikkonen to attack and successfully passed Bottas – while Vettel had to move to second place after falling to the top six of the ranks behind Red Bull Daniel Ricciardo.

Reconstruction of Ricciarda reached fourth place after passing by Bottas, causing another break for the Finca, who blamed the blister.

Bottas and Vettel ended the first six, while Charles Leclerc won the Sauber week after dominating the best fight.

Ferrari 2019 driver completed comfortably without Romain Grossean Hague after being team-mate Marcus Ericsson.

Grosjean won eighth place ahead of Kevin Magnussen's Haas driver, while Sergio Perez took the 10th place finish.

Brendon Hartley finished first in the top ten after an unlucky conclusion in which he was roaming at the Toro Rosso team Pierre Gasly, who refused to honor the order to replace the position.

Gasly, who was also angry, finally allowed Hartley in the back, but also lost to Renault Carlos Sainzu Jr.

There were only two Grand Prix retirements. Ericsson stopped early after picking up the damage on the first corner, slipping the line and suffering a twist after his length.

Nico Hulkenberg was ordered to stop while Renault recorded a high engine temperature.

The race result

Pos Driver Car circles emptiness
1 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 71 1h27m09.066s
2 Max Verstappen Red Bull / Renault 71 1.469s
3 Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 71 4.764s
4 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull / Renault 71 5.193s
5 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 71 22.943s
6 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 71 26.997s
7 Charles Leclerc Sauber / Ferrari 71 44.199s
8 Romain Grosjean Haas / Ferrari 71 51.230s
9 Kevin Magnussen Haas / Ferrari 71 52.857s
10 Sergio Perez Power of India / Mercedes 70 1 round
11 Brendon Hartley Toro Rosso / Honda 70 1 round
12 Carlos Sainz Renault 70 1 round
13 Pierre Gasly Toro Rosso / Honda 70 1 round
14 Stoffel Vandoorne McLaren / Renault 70 1 round
15 Esteban Ocon Power of India / Mercedes 70 1 round
16 Sergei Sirotkin Williams / Mercedes 69 2 nests
17 Fernando Alonso McLaren / Renault 69 2 nests
18 Lance Walk Williams / Mercedes 69 2 nests
Nico Hulkenberg Renault 32 withdrawal
Marcus Ericsson Sauber / Ferrari 20 withdrawal

Driver's Championship

Pos Driver dots
1 Lewis Hamilton 383
2 Sebastian Vettel 302
3 Kimi Raikkonen 251
4 Valtteri Bottas 237
5 Max Verstappen 234
6 Daniel Ricciardo 158
7 Nico Hulkenberg 69
8 Sergio Perez 58
9 Kevin Magnussen 55
10 Fernando Alonso 50
11 Esteban Ocon 49
12 Carlos Sainz 45
13 Romain Grosjean 35
14 Charles Leclerc 33
15 Pierre Gasly 29
16 Stoffel Vandoorne 12
17 Marcus Ericsson 9
18 Lance Walk 6
19 Brendon Hartley 4
20 Sergei Sirotkin 1

Constructor's Championship

Pos Constructor dots
1 Mercedes 620
2 Ferrari 553
3 Red Bull / Renault 392
4 Renault 114
5 Haas / Ferrari 90
6 McLaren / Renault 62
7 Power of India / Mercedes 48
8 Sauber / Ferrari 42
9 Toro Rosso / Honda 33
10 Williams / Mercedes 7

Source link