Monday , June 14 2021

ICC Women's World T20: India vs. Pakistan Review

By: Sports Table |

Posted: November 10, 2018 4:58:22 AM

India vs Pakistan, Women's Asia Cup India scored the final result of the Asian women's cup. (Source: PTI)

From November 9 to 24, 2018, West Indies will for the second time host the Women's World T20. The sixth edition of the tournament will see players from 10 countries struggling for one of the best honors of women's cricket.

The teams are divided into two groups of 5 teams. Group A consists of England, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. Group B consists of India, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Ireland. The first two teams from each group qualify for the semifinals. The Indian team will be delighted with improving its performance in the World T20. In addition to the first two releases, where they reached the semifinals, they could never advance after the first round at the next tournaments. But on their way are rival rivals Pakistan.

The Indian women's team will be overwhelmed with anti-archives against Pakistan in the second round of the ICC World T20 group Sunday in Guyana. With strong emphasis on the Indian side, women in blue would like to set the record straight after they lost their rivals in 2016 at home. However, since that loss in Delhi, India played Pakistan three times in two editions of Asia Cupa, winning all battles.

Interesting numbers also point out that each time Harmanpreet Kaur plays in the Indo-Pak competition, the women in the blue emerge victorious. Former Skipper Mithali Raj has a record of 2 wins and 2 losses.

In the women's world T20, both teams met each other five times, where India won 3 and lost 2.

In women's T20 International, India has won eight times, while Pakistan has only won twice.

Mithali Raj is the highest shooter with 259 tracks. The following is followed by Sana Mir, which hit 146 tracks. Diana Baig has the best strike rate – 150

Among the squares of Ekta Bisht has the highest number of wickets – 10. While Urooj Mumtaz recorded the best economy rate – 2.71.

Here are the last five matches between the Indian women's team and the Pakistani team:

February 19, 2017

India has beaten 7 wicket Pakistan for the only other match this year. He was a World Cup qualifier, and Pakistan was kicked off for a lean 67 track.

February 7, 2013

It was a match for the seventh place during the last Women's World Cup in 2013. Century Mithali Raj and three wickets Niranjana Nagarajan helped India win a 6 wicket match.

March 7, 2009

After Pakistan dismissed for the unpleasant 57 flights, India won the World Championship in Group B for Women's World Cup Championships in the 10th Wicket Group.

May 9, 2008

Semi-Century Jaya Sharma, Mithali Raj and Rumeli Dhar ensured that India recorded the highest margin in 2008 when they beat Pakistan for 207 races in Asia.


India: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Jemimah Rodrigues, Smriti Mandhana, Taniya Bhatia, Ekta Bisht, Dayalan Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Poonam Yadav, Mithali Raj, Arundhati Reddy, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav.

Pakistan: Javana Khan (captain), Aiman ​​Anwer, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Zafar, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Muneeba Ali, Nahida Khan, Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Nida Dar, Sana Mir, Sidra Nawaz, Umaim Sohail.

For all the latest sports news, download the Indian Express App

Source link