At the beginning of the year, Google promised options that would allow users to automatically delete captured locations and information about their activities. Now this option has become available to users.
Source: Ubergizmo, PC Press
Illustration / Photo: Depositphotos / dennizn
Google's Twitter profile shows information that this company saves an option by which users can determine how long their data on their web activities and within apps will remain logged.
The change is now applied to Android and iOS device users with the options available on their Google Accounts (see Location History and Web Activity and Applications).
Users can set one of two options, data is automatically deleted within three months or within 18 months of their generation.
There is also a third possibility: data is stored until the user manually shakes them whenever they want.
Until now, there was no way to automatically delete the data, but the user could completely erase the data completely or just part of them.